In order to change your billing information, upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your membership plan first log in to your account, then:


  • Click the 'Dashboard' link at the top right.
  • Choose the 'Billing' tab.
  • On this screen you'll be able to update your billing information and credit card, or change your membership plan status.


Note: There are no refunds or pro-rating for any cancellations or plan changes.